Email
PasswordForgot?
Theodora B.

Theodora B. is looking for a nanny

Budapestfrom 2700 HUF for an h
  • SaveSaved

Hi,
we are Miklós and Theodora with G (4), Á (2) and Á (0) and our pug Vilma. We are an Austro-Hungarian-Swedish-German family who live in Buda but travel a lot to Austria, Sweden and Germany to be with family. We want our kids to speak properly Hungarian- therefore our future nanny must always speak that language with the children. The children are a lot of fun. They are entering phases now where they are attending activities such as tennis and horseback riding. We would need help in getting the children from bölcsi or ovoda to their respective afternoon programs, therefore a drivers license would be beneficial. Á is still a baby and he will be staying at home until he is two years old. Most of the caretaking would come towards him. But we would also want to see lots of creative ideas, or reading with G and Á. The job also comes with some duties around the house like organizing children’s clothes or toys or fixing a hole in a sock and if you like cooking that would be a big plus.

What we truly need is somebody who is responsible, honest, able to think a step ahead and flexible to travel with us. Juli and August we move to Sweden full-time. And after Christmas we are two weeks in the mountains in Austria. Usually, these trips involve a lot of outside activities in the nature like swimming and hiking and in the winter skiing for the kids. But we also need somebody who can help with chores around the house as well as preparing meals. Occasionally, we will ask you as well to stay over for a weekend in our home in Buda, if we plan to travel without the children.

Our dear current nanny, who wants to move on to work as speech therapist, has written these words about her experiences with us:
A családdal töltött idő alatt jól éreztem magamat. Kölcsönösen alkalmazkodtunk egymáshoz, mindent meg tudtunk beszélni. Az utazások során kicsit több a munka (pl. apróbb háztartás körüli teendők), de ha úgy éreztem, hogy sok volt, akkor meg tudtuk beszélni, hogy szükségem van egy kis pihenőre. A gyermekek kedvesek, szeretnek a szabadban lenni és kreatív tevékenységekben részt venni.

If this full-time position sounds interesting to you please contact me with a CV and references!

We are looking forward to hearing from you!
Kind regards,
Theodora

Phone number: visible only to members

FacebookInstagram

Work

Time: agreed individually

Pay: from 2700 HUF for an h

Age: 21-99 y

Experience: from 2 y

Baby sitting
  • Can work in own home

  • Can work with the disabled

  • Can work with pets

  • Can go outside with children

  • Can do shopping

  • Can cook

  • Can do the cleaning

  • Has a driving license

  • Has a car

  • Doesn't smoke

 

Your children

  1. 0-1 years old boy

  2. 2-3 years old girl

  3. 4-6 years old boy

Education

Languages: English, French, German, Hungarian